## MNsure Legislative Oversight Committee

Co-Chairs: Sen. Tony Lourey & Rep. Joe Atkins

**MEETING:** Thursday, August 20, 2015

2:00 PM

Room: 200 SOB

## **AGENDA**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Committee Business
  - a. Approval of minutes from the last meeting.
  - b. Welcome new LOC members.
  - c. Election of new House chair.
- III. Introduction of new MNsure Board Members
  - a. Martha Eaves, Esq.
  - b. Edgardo Rodriguez, CPA
- IV. MNsure IT Updates & Presentation (including budget update)
  - a. Pete Benner, MNsure Board Chair
  - b. Allison O'Toole, MNsure Interim CEO
  - c. Scott Peterson, MN.IT CIO at DHS, MNsure
- V. Public Program Eligibility IT Updates and Renewals
  - a. Assistant Commissioner Nathan Moracco, DHS
  - b. Scott Peterson, MN.IT CIO at DHS, MNsure
- VI. Update on Premium Rates
  - a. Jim Schowalter, MN Council of Health Plans
  - b. Peter Brickwedde, Department of Commerce
- VII. Questions & Discussion
- VIII. Adjournment

Next meeting: TBA