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Alabama $4,308/month plus $50/day for three days during each week that the legislature actually meets during any session (U). Effective April 1, 2012
Alaska 50,400            8        238       $238 or $253 /day (depending on the time of year) tied to federal rate. Legislators who reside in the Capitol area receive 75% of the federal rate.
Arizona 24,000            22      35          $35/day for 1st 120 days of reg session & for spec session and $10/day thereafter. Members residing outside Maricopa County receive additional $25/day for 1st 120 days of
Arkansas 15,869            31      136       $136/day (V) plus mileage tied to federal rate.
California 95,291            1        142       $141.86/day for each day they are in session.
Colorado 30,000            18      45          $45/day for members living in the Denver metro area. $150/day for members living outside Denver. Effective 7/1/12 non‐metro per diem will be 85% of federal per diem for 
Connecticut 28,000            20      No per diem is paid.
Delaware 42,750            13      $7,334 expense allowance annually.
Florida 29,687            19      131       $131/day earned based on the number of days in session. Travel vouchers are filed to substantiate.
Georgia 17,342            28      173       $173/day (U) set by the Legislative Services Committee.
Hawaii 46,273            11      150       $150/day for members living outside Oahu during session; $10/day for members living on Oahu during the interim while conducting official legislative business.
Idaho 16,116            30      49          $122/day for members establishing second residence in Boise; $49/day if no second residence is established and up to $25/day travel (V) set by Compensation Commission.
Illinois 67,836            5        111       $111/per session day
Indiana 22,616            23      152       $152/day (U) tied to federal rate.
Iowa 25,000            21      135       $135/day (U). $101.25/day for Polk County legislators (U) set by the legislature to coincide with federal rate. State mileage rates apply.
Kansas 123       $123/day (U) tied to federal rate.
Kentucky 135       $135.30/day (U) tied to federal rate (110% Federal per diem rate).
Louisiana 16,800            29      149       $149/day (U) tied to federal rate (26 U.S.C. Section 162(h)(1)(B)(ii))
Maine $38/day housing, or mileage and tolls in lieu of housing (at rate of $0.44/mile up to $38/day) plus $32/day for meals. Per diem limits are set by statute.
Maryland 43,500            12      42          Lodging $101/day; meals $42/day (tied to federal rate and compensation commission). Out of state travel per diem is $225/day for meals and lodging.
Massachusetts 61,133            6        From $10/day‐$100/day, depending on distance from State House (V) set by the legislature.
Michigan 71,685            4        $10,800 yearly expense allowance for session and interim (V) set by compensation commission.
Minnesota 31,141            17      66          Senators receive $86/day and Representatives receive $66/legislative day set by the legislature. (Corrected by LCC staff 12/18/12.)
Mississippi 10,000            37      109       $109/day (U) tied to federal rate.
Missouri 35,915            16      104       $104.00/day (U) tied to federal rate. Verification of per diem is by roll call.
Montana 105       105.31/day (U).
Nebraska 12,000            35      46          $123/day outside 50‐mile radius from Capitol; $46/day if member resides within 50 miles of Capitol (V) tied to federal rate.
Nevada Fed rate for Cap area (U). Legislators who live > 50 miles from the capitol, if require lodging, will be paid Hud single‐room rate for Carson City area for each month of session.
New Hampshire 100                 39      No per diem is paid.
New Jersey 49,000            10      No per diem is paid.
New Mexico 154       $154/day (V) tied to federal rate & the constitution.
New York 79,500            3        171       $171/per full day and $61/per half day.
North Carolina 13,951            33      104       $104/day (U) set by statute. $559.00/month expense allowance.
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North Dakota Lodging reimbursement up to 30 times 65 percent of the daily lodging rate ($1,351 per month as of 8/1/2011 (V).
Ohio 60,584            7        No per diem is paid.
Oklahoma 38,400            15      147       $147/day (U) tied to federal rate.
Oregon 21,936            24      123       $123/day (U) tied to federal rate
Pennsylvania 82,026            2        $159/day (V) tied to federal rate. Can receive actual expenses or per diem.
Rhode Island 14,186            32      No per diem is paid.
South Carolina 10,400            36      $131/day for meals and housing for each statewide session day and committee meeting tied to federal rate.
South Dakota 12,000            35      110       $110/legislative day (U) set by the legislature.
Tennessee 19,909            26      173       $173/legislative day (U) tied to federal rate.
Texas 7,200              38      150       $150/day (U) set by Ethics Commission.
Utah 61          $96/day (U) lodging allotment for each calendar day, tied to federal rate, $61/day meals (U).
Vermont 61          Federal per diem rate for Montpelier is $101/day for lodging and $61day for meals for non‐commuters; commuters receive $61/day for meals plus mileage.
Virginia 17,640            27      135       House ‐ $135/day (U) tied to federal rate. Senate $178 (U) tied to federal rate.
Washington 42,106            14      90          $90/day
West Virginia 20,000            25      131       $131/day during session (U) set by compensation commission.
Wisconsin 49,943            9        88          $88/day maximum (U) set by compensation commission (90% of federal rate). 
Wyoming 109       $109/day (V) set by the legislature, includes travel days for those outside of Cheyenne.
Average 34,160            116      
Median 28,000            123      


