

Emergency Medical Services Task Force

December 8th, 2023 9:30 AM Location: Capitol Room G3

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. John Huot, Co-Chair
Sen. Judy Seeberger, Co-Chair
Rep. Jeff Backer

Rep. Natalie Zeleznikar
Sen. Grant Hauschild
Sen. Robert Kupec

Rep. Jeff Backer Sen. Robert Kupec
Rep. Jeff Brand Sen. Andrew Lang

Rep. Dave Lislegard Sen. Jordan Rasmusson

Rep. Tina Liebling, Ex-Officio Sen. Melissa Wiklund, Ex-Officio

Call to Order:

Opening Remarks from the Co-Chairs and Task Force Members:

Both Co-Chairs and all of the members on the Task Force introduced themselves with a brief description of their background.

Presentation & Discussion with the EMSRB:

Dylan Ferguson, the Executive Director of the EMSRB gave a presentation outlining the EMS system in Minnesota, specifically outlining the role of the EMSRB in the system.

Presentation on the OLA's 2021 Evaluation Report: Emergency Ambulance Services:

Judy Randall and David Kirchner with the Office of the Legislative Auditor provided an overview of the Feb. 2022 OLA Report.

The meeting recessed at 12:00 PM

The meeting resumed at 1:00 PM

Public Testimony:

Michael Juntunen and Andrew Slama

- Shane Hallow, Hennepin Health EMS
- Cap O'Rourke, MN Small Cities
- Erik Simonson, Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities
- Venessa Soldo-Jones
- Kelly Shingledecker-Larson

Zoom

- Alan Lewis
- Kim Pettman, Duluth
- Michelle Hipsag

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:00 PM.