Elections Emergency Planning Task Force August 19, 2015 2:00 PM

Members Present

Secretary Steve Simon, Chair Debby Erickson, Vice Chair Major Taylor Cox Rep. Kelly Fenton Margot Imdieke Cross Joe Kelly Sen. Mary Kiffmeyer Barret Lane Lucinda Messman Rep. Mike Nelson Gary Poser Sen. Katie Sieben

Members Excused

Barb Proulx Grace Wachlarowicz

Secretary Steve Simon, Chair of the Elections Emergency Planning Task Force, called the meeting to order at 2:03 PM on Wednesday, August 19, 2015 in Room 10 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Sen. Sieben moved approval of the meeting minutes from the July 29, 2015 meeting. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Gary Poser, Office of the Secretary of State, presented an overview of the election process in Minnesota.

Major Taylor Cox, Minnesota National Guard, presented an overview of the State of Minnesota Continuity of Government Plan development process.

Joe Kelly, Director, Homeland Security and Emergency Management, Minnesota Department of Public Safety, presented an overview of Minnesota Statutes Chapter 12 on Emergency Management.

Julie Strother, Office of the Secretary of State, reviewed the emergency plans of five different states.

The next meeting of the Elections Emergency Planning Task Force will be held on Thursday, September 3, 2015.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:54 PM.

Sally Olson, Commission Assistant