## Electronic Roster Task Force Meeting Minutes October 9, 2013

Members Present:
Secretary Ritchie, Chair
Debby Erickson, Vice Chair
Vaughn Bodelson
Kathy Bonnifield
Senator Bonoff
Max Hailperin
Senator Kiffmeyer
Representative Laine
David Maeda
Patricia McCormack
Commissioner Parnell
Gary Poser
Grace Wachlarowicz

Members Excused: Representative O'Driscoll

Barb Welty

Secretary of State Mark Ritchie called the meeting of the Electronic Roster Task Force to order at 9:57 am in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Task Force members introduced themselves.

Kathy Bonnifield moved approval of the minutes from the September 12, 2013 meeting. Grace Wachlarowicz seconded the motion. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

John Medcalf, Wendy Swann, and Tim Walsh, Votec, presented an overview of VoteSafe.

Gary Poser and Matt McCullough, Office of the Secretary of State, presented an overview on the Statewide Voter Registration System.

Gary Poser presented an update on the Electronic Pollbook Pilot Project.

Christina Tvedten, Election Administrator, Ramsey County, provided an update on the Electronic Pollbook Pilot Project in Ramsey County.

David Madea provided an update on the Electronic Pollbook Pilot Project in Minnetonka.

The meeting adjourned at 11:49 am.