Electronic Roster Task Force Meeting Minutes October 21, 2013

Members Present: Secretary Ritchie, Chair Debby Erickson, Vice Chair Vaughn Bodelson Kathy Bonnifield Senator Bonoff Max Hailperin Senator Kiffmeyer Representative Laine David Maeda Patricia McCormack Commissioner Parnell Gary Poser Grace Wachlarowicz Barb Welty

Members Excused: Representative O'Driscoll

Secretary of State Mark Ritchie called the meeting of the Electronic Roster Task Force to order at 10:00 am in Room 10 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Task Force members introduced themselves.

Barb Welty moved approval of the minutes from the October 9, 2013 meeting. Max Hailperin seconded the motion. <u>THE MOTION PREVAILED.</u>

Geoff Slagle, American Association of Motor Vehicles, presented an overview on the use of facial recognition nationwide.

Pat McCormack, Director of Driver and Vehicle Services, Minnesota Department of Public Safety, presented an overview on the DPS Driver and Vehicle Services Division Facial Recognition Project.

Members discussed pilot project polling place visits.

The meeting adjourned at 11:20 am.