

## Legislative Water Commission

## Barb Huberty, Director

65 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431

Fax: (651) 297-3697

TDD (651) 296-9896

House Representative David Bly Representative Peter Fischer Representative Glenn Gruenhagen Representative Clark Johnson Representative John Poston Representative Paul Torkelson Senate Senator Kent Eken Senator Jason Isaacson Senator Andrew Lang Senator Carrie Ruud Senator Bill Weber Senator Charles Wiger

6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Monday, March 27, 2017 State Office Building, Basement Hearing Room Rep. Paul Torkelson, Acting Chair

		AGENDA
6:00 to 6:05	Approval of mir	nutes from the December 14, 2016 meeting
6:05 to 6:35	Welcome and Member Introductions	
6:35 to 6:55	Election of Co-Chairs	
6:55 to 7:10	Review of past	LWC efforts and survey of focus areas to consider for FY 2017-2018
7:10 to 7:25	Clean Water Co	ouncil Policy Recommendations Pam Blixt, Vice Chair CWC and Chair of the CWC Policy Committee and John Barten, Vice Chair of the CWC Policy Committee
7:25 to 7:40	Water Supply N	low & For the Future; Steps Toward Sustainable Water Supplies Dean Lotter, City Manager for New Brighton and member of the Metropolitan Area Water Supply Advisory Committee (MAWSAC)
7:40 to 7:55	The Water Und	erground, Stretching Supplies Carrie Jennings, PhD, P.G.; Research and Policy Director; Freshwater Society
	NEXT MEETING: MONDAY, APRIL 24 <sup>TH</sup> 6-8 PM	
	8:00	Adjourn