

Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force

Monday, October 9, 2023 11:00 a.m.

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. Erin Koegel, Chair Sen. John Jasinski

Jessica Burdette Bree Maki

Sandeep Burman Kris Manderfeld
Sen. Jim Carlson Russ Matthys
Greg Ewig Samantha Minkler

Sean Fahnhorst Brian Olson

Lyle Femrite Dana Vanderbosch

John Paulson Jean Wallace Mike Zastoupil Laura Ziegler

Members Excused:

Rep. Dawn Gillman, Vice Chair Bria Shea Tom Dicklich Paul Krabbenhoft

Chair Erin Koegel called the meeting of the Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force to order at 11:02 a.m. in room 120 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

Land Acknowledgement Statement

Chair Koegel provided a land acknowledgement statement as the meeting date fell on Indigenous Peoples' Day.

Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes

Laura Ziegler moved to adopt the September 25, 2023 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

Presentation on the Michigan Infrastructure Council

The Michigan Infrastructure Council provided a presentation on their council, how it was started, their successes, their failures, and best practices in the formation of an infrastructure council.

Public question heard from Tom Lopac on whether the Michigan Infrastructure Council's recommendations are mandatory.

Presentation on the Climate Action Framework

The Climate Action Framework provided a presentation on their framework, how it was started, their successes, their failures, and best practices.

Discussion on Goal Setting Discussion

Chair Koegel encouraged members to reflect upon the mission statement word cloud ahead of a brainstorming session during the next meeting.

Public comment heard from Tom Lopac on adding garbage disposal to list of priorities.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 12:48 p.m.