

Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force

Monday, October 23, 2023 12:30 p.m.

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. Erin Koegel, Chair
Rep. Dawn Gillman, Vice Chair
Jessica Burdette
Sen. Jim Carlson
Greg Ewig
Sean Fahnhorst
Lyle Femrite
John Paulson
Tom Dicklich
Mike Zastoupil

Samantha Minkler
James Pearson
Kris Manderfeld
Russ Matthys
Bree Maki
Brian Olson
Dana Vanderbosch
Jean Wallace
Laura Ziegler

Members Excused:

Paul Krabbenhoft Sandeep Burman Sen. John Jasinski

Chair Erin Koegel called the meeting of the Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force to order at 12:30 p.m. in room 120 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes

Chair Koegel moved to adopt the October 9, 2023 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

Task force discussion on a Minnesota Infrastructure Council

Members discussed existing relationships between members' organizations, and relationships that should exist. They discussed needs in greater Minnesota vs. the metro in Minnesota. They explored the idea of employing a consultant to help guide the planning work needed for the task force.

Members confirmed that mapping using GIS and broader education would be good first strategic initiatives. The discussion of voting and non-voting members, as well as the mission

statement, will be revisited in the future. The LCC will be inviting Kyle Shelton to speak on the "small communities program" and whole it could scale for the whole state.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:35 p.m.