

# **Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force**

Monday, November 20, 2023 12:00 p.m.

## **Meeting Minutes**

#### **Members Present:**

Rep. Erin Koegel, Chair

Rep. Dawn Gillman, Vice Chair

Sen. Jim Carlson

Sen. John Jasinski

Kris Manderfeld

Russ Matthys

Bree Maki

Brian Olson

Greg Ewig Dana Vanderbosch
Mikah Intermill Jean Wallace
Lyle Femrite Laura Ziegler
John Paulson Sandeep Burman
Tom Dicklich Samantha Minkler
Jessica Burdette James Pearson

#### **Members Excused:**

Paul Krabbenhoft Mike Zastoupil

Chair Erin Koegel called the meeting of the Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force to order at 12:02 p.m. in room 120 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

## **Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes**

Vice Chair Gillman moved to adopt the October 23, 2023 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

#### Micah Intermill Introduction

## **Presentation on CTS Small Communities Project**

Kyle Shelton presented on the University of Minnesota's Empowering Small Minnesota Communities project. He discussed the ways the program can partner with other organizations, and how the program will center community engagement in their process.

### **Draft Mission Statement and Strategic Initiatives Discussion**

Members requested time to review the mission statement draft and questions.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:07 p.m.