

Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force

Monday, December 4, 2023 12:00 p.m.

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. Erin Koegel, Chair Rep. Dawn Gillman, Vice Chair Sen. John Jasinski Sen. Jim Carlson Jessica Burdette Greg Ewig Micah Intermill Lyle Femrite John Paulson Tom Dicklich Paul Krabbenhoft Sandeep Burman Mike Zastoupil James Pearson Kris Manderfeld Russ Matthys Bree Maki Brian Olson Dana Vanderbosch Jean Wallace Laura Ziegler

Members Excused:

Samantha Minkler

Chair Erin Koegel called the meeting of the Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force to order at 12:06 p.m. in room 120 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes

Greg Ewig moved to adopt the November 20, 2023 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

Discussion of Purpose of Board

Chair Koegel presented the draft mission statement and members gave feedback on changes they wanted to see. Members discussed diverse definitions of sustainability and resiliency. A draft mission statement was finalized.

Discussion of Board Structure

Chair Koegel and Vice-Chair Gillman guided members through a discussion of voting and nonvoting members for the potential board. This discussion will be revisited in the next meeting with a template of possible voting and non-voting members. There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:50 p.m.