

# Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force

Monday, December 18, 2023 12:00 p.m.

## **Meeting Minutes**

#### **Members Present:**

Rep. Erin Koegel, Chair Rep. Dawn Gillman, Vice Chair Sen. John Jasinski Sen. Jim Carlson Jessica Burdette Greg Ewig Micah Intermill Lyle Femrite John Paulson Tom Dicklich Paul Krabbenhoft Sandeep Burman Mike Zastoupil James Pearson Kris Manderfeld Russ Matthys Bree Maki Samantha Minkler Jean Wallace Laura Ziegler

#### **Members Excused:**

Brian Olson Dana Vanderbosch

Chair Erin Koegel called the meeting of the Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force to order at 12:05 p.m. in room 120 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

#### **Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes**

Jean Wallace moved to adopt the December 4, 2023 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

#### **Discussion of Purpose of Board**

Chair Koegel presented the draft mission statement and members gave feedback on changes they wanted to see. Members voted on the mission statement and the results are as follows:

Ayes: Jasinski, Koegel, Gillman, Ewig, Zastoupil, Minkler, Wallace, Dicklich, Krabbenhoft, Matthys, Manderfeld, Burman, Maki, Intermill, Paulson, Femrite, Ziegler, and Pearson.

There being 18 Ayes, 2 abstain and 2 absent, The Motion Prevailed.

#### **Discussion of Board Structure**

Chair Koegel guided members through a discussion of voting and non-voting members for the potential board. Members voted on the board structure and the results are as follows:

Ayes: Carlson, Jasinski, Koegel, Gillman, Ewig, Zastoupil, Minkler, Wallace, Dicklich, Krabbenhoft, Matthys, Manderfeld, Burman, Maki, Intermill, Paulson, Femrite, Ziegler, and Pearson.

There being 19 ayes and 3 absent, The Motion Prevailed.

### Discussion of Duties of the Board

Chair Koegel began a guided discussion of the duties of the board. Members were asked to reflect on the duties they would like to see and bring those ideas to the next meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:56 p.m.