

Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 12:00 p.m.

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. Erin Koegel, Chair
Rep. Dawn Gillman, Vice Chair
Jessica Burdette
Greg Ewig
Micah Intermill
Lyle Femrite
John Paulson
Brian Olson
Dana Vanderbosch

Paul Krabbenhoft Sandeep Burman Mike Zastoupil James Pearson Kris Manderfeld Russ Matthys Bree Maki Samantha Minkler Jean Wallace

Members Excused:

Laura Ziegler

Sen. John Jasinski Sen. Jim Carlson Tom Dicklich

Chair Erin Koegel called the meeting of the Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force to order at 11:59 a.m. in room 120 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes

Jean Wallace moved to adopt the December 18, 2023 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

Chair Erin Koegel requested a roll call vote to be taken to enable LCC staff to make edits to the final report without the approval of the task force. The results are as follows:

Ayes: Koegel, Gillman, Ewig, Zastoupil, Minkler, Vanderbosch, Wallace, Olson, Krabbenhoft, Matthys, Manderfeld, Burman, Maki, Paulson, Femrite, and Pearson.

There being 16 Ayes, O nays and 6 absent, The Motion Prevailed

Chair Erin Koegel requested a roll call vote to be taken to enable them to make edits to the final report without the approval of the task force. The results are as follows:

Ayes: Koegel, Gillman, Ewig, Zastoupil, Minkler, Vanderbosch, Wallace, Olson, Krabbenhoft, Matthys, Manderfeld, Burman, Maki, Paulson, Femrite, and Pearson.

There being 16 Ayes, O nays and 6 absent, The Motion Prevailed.

Discussion of Board Structure

Chair Koegel guided members through a discussion of the executive director of the board and where the board would be housed. Members indicated interest in housing the board in MMB while using a MMB facilitator and allow the board to decide on the executive director.

Discussion of Duties of the Board

Chair Koegel guided members through a discussion of the duties of the board.

Discussion of Authority of the Board

Members discussed ensuring the board is non-regulatory.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:21 p.m.