

# **Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force**

Monday, January 29, 2024 12:00 p.m.

# **Meeting Minutes**

#### **Members Present:**

Rep. Erin Koegel, Chair Rep. Dawn Gillman, Vice Chair

Sen. Jim Carlson Jessica Burdette Greg Ewig

Micah Intermill

Lyle Femrite John Paulson

Dana Vanderbosch

Tom Dicklich

Laura Ziegler
Paul Krabbenhoft
Sandeep Burman

James Pearson Kris Manderfeld Russ Matthys

Bree Maki

Samantha Minkler Jean Wallace

#### **Members Excused:**

Sen. John Jasinski Mike Zastoupil Brian Olson James Pearson

Vice-Chair Dawn Gillman called the meeting of the Infrastructure Resilience Advisory Task Force to order at 11:59 a.m. in room 120 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

## **Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes**

Lyle Femrite moved to adopt the January 16, 2024 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

### Discussion of final report

Members discussed the final report and the draft legislation attached. Members made small edits to the final report, and discussed the draft legislation at length. Members decided it was not their place to vote on legislation and instead voted on the final report. The results are as follows:

Ayes: Carlson, Koegel, Dicklich, Krabbenhoft, Matthys, Manderfeld, Paulson, Femrite, and Ziegler.

Nays: Gillman.

Abstain: Ewig, Minkler, Vanderbosch, Wallace, Burman, Maki, and Intermill.

Absent: Jasinski, Zastoupil, Olson, and Pearson.

There being 9 ayes, 1 nays, 7 abstaining and 4 absent, The Motion Prevailed.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:46 p.m.