

Legislative Commission on Cybersecurity

House Members

Representative Kristin Bahner, Chair Representative Steve Elkins Representative Jim Nash Senate Members Senator Eric Lucero, Vice-Chair Senator Mark Koran Senator Melissa Wiklund Senator Tou Xiong

November 13, 2023 10:30 AM Room G-23 State Capitol

Agenda

- 1. Approval of September 11, 2023, minutes
- 2. Update (5 minutes)
 - NCSL Task Force on AI, Cybersecurity, and Privacy (Rep. Elkins)
- 3. Cybersecurity Education (15 minutes)
 - Dr. Faisal Kaleem, Metro State
- 4. Cybersecurity Coalitions (15 minutes)
 - Anthony Padrnos, Executive Director of Technology, Osseo Area Schools
- 5. Education Data Breaches (1 hour)
 - Judy Randall, Legislative Auditor
 - Bernard Gulachek, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, University of Minnesota
 - Mario McHenry, Executive Director of Technology Services, St. Paul Public Schools
 - Justin Hennes, Senior Director of Information Technology, Minneapolis Public Schools