LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT

MINUTES

Members present:

BUESGENS, Mark DAVNIE, Jim DIBBLE, Scott GAITHER, David HIGGINS, Linda HOLBERG, MaryLiz HORNSTEIN, Frank LIPMAN. Eric MCGINN, Mike

WIGER, Chuck

Members absent:

REITER, Mady VANDEVEER, Ray

HILSTROM, Debra MOUA, Mee

I. MEMBERSHIP

Rep. Buesgens discussed the membership and jurisdiction of the commission.

II. ELECTION OF CHAIR AND VICE-CHAIR

Rep. Buesgens called for nominations for Commission Chair and Commission Vice-Chair for 2003.

Rep. Holberg nominated Rep. Buesgens for Chair for 2003 and Sen. Wiger for Vice-Chair 2003.

MOTION to close nominations. **THE MOTION PREVAILED.** Rep. Buesgens called for a vote. Rep. Buesgens and Sen. Wiger were unanimously elected.

III. PRESENTATION BY THE METROPOLITAN COUNCIL

The following persons testified:

Tom Weaver-Regional Administrator, Metropolitan Council

Nacho Diaz-General Manager of Transportation Services Division, Metropolitan Council

Beth Widstrom-Anderson, Chief Financial Officer, Metropolitan Council William Anderson-General Manager of Wastewater Services, Metropolitan Council

Jason Willett- Financial Manager for Environmental Services, Metropolitan

Arne Stefferud-Council Parks Planner, Metropolitan Council

IV. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting date was set for Friday, March 28 at 8:00 a.m.

The agenda is yet to be determined.

MOTION to adjourn. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m.