LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT

MINUTES

Members present:

BUESGENS, Mark DAVNIE, Jim DIBBLE, Scott HIGGINS, Linda HOLBERG, MaryLiz HORNSTEIN, Frank MCGINN, Mike REITER, Mady VANDEVEER, Ray WIGER, Chuck

Members absent:

GAITHER, David HILSTROM, Debra LIPMAN, Eric MOUA, Mee

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Buesgens called the meeting to order at 9:37 a.m.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion to approve minutes of 1/22/04 meeting. **THE MOTION PREVAILED.**

III. PRESENTATIONS

The following persons testified:

LRT Presentation:

Peter Bell – Chairman, Metropolitan Council Mark Fuhrmann – Acting General Manager of Metro Transit Judd Schetnan – Director of Government Affairs, Metropolitan Council

Center of the American Experiment Presentation:

Dean Riesen – Chairman of the Task Force on Metropolitan Governance Annette Meeks – Project Director of the Task Force on Metropolitan Governance

Civic Caucus Presentation:

Verne Johnson – Civic Caucus Chairman

James Hetland – Civic Caucus Member, Former Metropolitan Council Chairman

IV. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting date is TBA.

The agenda is a TBA.

MOTION to adjourn. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:15 a.m.