

Chair

Eric Pratt 3219 Minnesota Senate Bldg St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4123

Members

Senator Roger Chamberlain
Senator Scott Dibble
Senator Karin Housley
Senator Matt Klein
Senator Matt Little
Senator David Osmek
Representative Drew Christensen
Representative Frank Hornstein
Representative Randy Jessup
Representative Sandra Masin
Representative Jim Nash
Representative Linda Runbeck
Representative Cheryl Youakim

Committee Staff:

Commission Administrator Legislative Coordinating Commission Sally Olson

Committee Administrator

David Raisanen (651) 296-8092

(651) 296-9002

Legislative Commission on Metropolitan Government

January 24, 2018 1200 Minnesota Senate Building – 2:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of minutes
- III. Discussion on the Southwest Light Rail Transit project bidding process

Testifiers:

David Oxley, Executive Director, American Council of Engineering Companies MN
Tim Worke, CEO, Association of General Contractors
Dan Larson, CEO, American Engineering and Testing
Jon Carlson, CEO, Braun Intertec, Inc.
Ann Johnson, President, Professional Engineering
Services MN
Steve Carleton, President, Progressive Consulting
Engineers
Mary Bogie, Metropolitan Council, Chief Financial Officer

IV. Presentation from the Calhoun Isles Condominium
Association concerning vibration impacts from Southwest
Light Rail Transit construction and operations on the
integrity of their structures.

Presenters:

Nick Shuraleff, Calhoun Isles Condominium Association, Board President Chris Hayhoe, Attorney, Felhaber/Larson Paul Petzschke, Calhoun Isles Condominium Association, Committee Chair Lee Petersen, Itasca Principal Engineer

Testifier:

Jim Alexander, Metropolitan Council, Southwest Project Office

V. Adjournment