Legislative Commission on Minnesota Sports Facilities Monday, December 14, 2015 Room 200, State Office Building

Meeting Minutes

Members Present: Sen. Bobby Joe Champion, Co-Chair Rep. Jon Applebaum Sen. Terri Bonoff Rep. Jim Davnie Rep. Raymond Dehn Rep. Joe Hoppe Sen. Jeremy Miller Sen. David Tomassoni

<u>Members Excused:</u> Sen. Julie Rosen, Co-Chair Sen. Karin Housley Rep. Peggy Scott Rep. Chris Swedzinski

Sen. Bonoff called the meeting of the Legislative Commission on Minnesota Sports Facilities to order at 12:10 PM on Wednesday, October 7, 2015 in Room 10 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was not present.

Commission members introduced themselves.

A quorum was present at 12:15 PM.

Rep. Hoppe moved approval of the meeting minutes from the January 23, 2014 and September 10, 2014 meetings. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Michele Kelm-Helgen, Chair of the Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority, presented an update on the development of the stadium.

Sen. Champion assumed the gavel at 12:39 PM.

Pat McCormack, House Research, provided testimony regarding the procedures for electing a chair for the Legislative Commission on Minnesota Sports Facilities found in §3.8842.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:30 PM.