Legislative Commission on Minnesota Sports Facilities Monday, December 14, 2015 Room 200, State Office Building

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Sen. Julie Rosen, Co-Chair

Sen. Bobby Joe Champion, Co-Chair

Rep. Jon Applebaum

Sen. Terri Bonoff

Rep. Jim Davnie

Rep. Raymond Dehn

Rep. Joe Hoppe

Sen. Jeremy Miller (via telephone)

Rep. Peggy Scott

Rep. Chris Swedzinski

Sen. David Tomassoni

Members Excused:

Sen. Karin Housley

Sen. Rosen, Co-Chair of the Legislative Commission on Minnesota Sports Facilities, called the meeting to order at 1:07 PM on Monday, December 14, 2015 in Room 200 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Commission members introduced themselves.

Rep. Hoppe moved approval of the meeting minutes from the October 7, 2015 meeting. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Michele Kelm-Helgen, Chair of the Minnesota Sports Facilities Authority, presented an update on the development of the stadium.

Lester Bagley, Minnesota Vikings, presented an update from the Vikings related to the development of the stadium.

Sen. Tomassoni moved to elect Rep. Hoppe and Rep. Dehn as Co-Chairs of the Legislative Commission on Minnesota Sports Facilities and Sen. Champion and Sen. Rosen as Vice Co-Chairs. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:18 PM.