

# **Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission**

•72 State Office Building • St. Paul. MN 55155 • (651) 296-9002 • Fax (651) 297-3697

# Senate Members

Senator Carrie Ruud, Chair Senator John Hoffman Senator Eric Pratt Senator Tom Saxhaug Senator Bill Weber Senator Chuck Wiger

#### **House Members**

Representative Jerry Newton, Vice Chair Representative Jason Metsa, Secretary Representative Debra Kiel Representative Dale Lueck Representative Tim O'Driscoll Representative Linda Slocum

# Monday March 9, 2015 9:00 AM Basement, State Office Building Agenda

- I. Roll Call
- I. Approval of minutes from the February 23, 2015 meeting.
- II. School Trust Compensation Bills
  - a. SF1034 / HF887 unclaimed lottery funds
  - b. SF1035 / HF1096 bonding appropriations
- III. 1998 OLA School Trust Program Evaluation
  - a. Recommendations
  - b. DNR actions to address recommendations

# IV. Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness

- a. 2010 Legislative Resolution #1, Hybrid land exchange land sale
- b. 2012 legislation to expedite process
  - i. Minn. Stat.§ 92.80 and
    - ii. Minn. Stat. § 92.82
- V. Best Management Practices from Western states' School Trust Land Departments
- VI. Other
- VII. Adjourn