## Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission Meeting Minutes

March 10, 2014

Members Present:
Senator Ruud, Vice Chair
Representative Benson
Representative Kiel
Representative McNamara
Representative Sawatzky
Representative Ward
Senator Hoffman
Senator Pratt
Senator Saxhaug
Senator Weber
Senator Wiger

Members Excused: Representative O'Driscoll, Chair

Senator Ruud called the meeting of the Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission to order at 10:01 AM on Monday, March 10, 2014 in Room 5 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Senator Saxhaug moved approval of the minutes from the August 21, 2013 meeting. **THE MOTION PREVAILED.** 

Aaron Vande Linde, School Trust Land Administrator, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, presented an overview of the Minnesota School Trust Lands Biennial Report for Fiscal Years 2012 and 2013.

Representative Benson presented HF 2431: School trust lands director and the Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission funding amended.

Denise Dittrich, Minnesota School Boards Association, provided testimony in support of HF 2431.

Aaron Vande Linde, School Trust Land Administrator, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, addressed Commission members' questions on HF 2431.

Tom Landwehr, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, addressed Commission members' questions on HF 2431.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 11:08 AM.