## Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission Meeting Minutes

April 8, 2013

Members Present:
Representative O'Driscoll, Chair
Senator Ruud, Vice Chair
Representative Benson
Representative Kiel
Representative McNamara
Representative Sawatzky
Representative Ward
Senator Pratt
Senator Saxhaug
Senator Weber
Senator Wiger

Members Excused: Senator Hoffman

Representative O'Driscoll called the meeting of the Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission to order at 10:00 am on Monday, April 8, 2013 in Room 10 of the State Office Building.

A quorum was present.

Senator Weber moved approval of the minutes of the March 5, 2013 meeting. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Representative O'Driscoll provided a general overview on school trust lands.

Aaron Vande Linde, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, presented an update on school trust lands. Mr. Vande Linde stood for questions.

Members discussed future meeting dates. The next meetings of the Legislative Permanent School Fund Commission will be held on Monday, April 15, 2013 at 9:30 am and Monday, April 22, 2013 at 9:30 am.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 10:52 am.