

*Chairs* Nicole Mitchell 3229 MSB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-5537 sen.nicole.mitchell@senate.mn

Dave Pinto 503 SOB St. Paul, MN 55155 (651) 296-4199 rep.dave.pinto@house.mn.gov

*Vice Chairs* Bobby Joe Champion Hodan Hassan

#### Members

Lisa Demuth Jessica Hanson John Hoffman Karin Housley Ron Kresha Michae Kreun Andrew Matthews Patricia Mueller

### **Committee Staff:**

*Legislative Assistant* Jackson Sweeney (651) 296-5537 jackson.sweeney@senate.mn

### Committee Administrator

Colie Colburn (651) 296-8873 colie.colburn@house.mn.gov

### Caucus Research

Molly Pederson (DFL) Emily Spiteri (DFL) LaRissa Fisher (GOP) Jody Withers (GOP)

Counsel Staff

Alyssa Hoffman Litchy Sarah Sunderman

# Legislative Task Force on Child Protection

Monday, December 4<sup>th</sup>, 2023 1:00 pm MSB 1150

## Agenda

1. Call to Order

2. Opening Remarks

3. Office of the Legislative Auditor 2022 Evaluation Report on Child Protection Removals and Reunifications

- Judy Randall, Legislative Auditor
- David Kirchner, Report Manager
- 4. Remarks from Commissioner of Department of Human Services
  - Commissioner Jodi Harpstead, DHS

5. Presentation from DHS on October 2023 updated Minnesota Child Maltreatment Intake, Screening and Response Path Guidelines

- Bharti Wahi, Deputy Assistant Commissioner of Children and Family Services
- Rebecca Wilcox, Prevention and Safety manager for the Child Safety and Permanency Division

6. Presentation on county-level overview of "dual track" process comprised of Family Assessment and Family Investigation

- Stacy Hennen, Director of Western Prairie and Traverse County
- 7. Adjournment

### Legislative Task Force on Child Protection

December 4<sup>th</sup>, 2023 MSB 1150 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.