

Working Group on Youth Interventions

Wednesday, February 14th, 2024 Time: 10 AM – 12 PM

Meeting Minutes

Members Present

Jeffrey Lunde, Co-Chair

Allen Godfrey, Co-Chair Jim Schneider

Terry Fawcett Nicole Kern

Suwana Kirkland

Ashley Solsrud-Beckman

Paula Stocke Elliot Butay

Lynne Penke Valdes

Sarah Ellsworth

Catherine Johnson

Diane Neal

Dylan Warkentin

Nikki Niles

Joseph Glasrud

Kathy Hedin

Wendy Morton

Terry Thomas

Molly Bruner

Heather Goodwin

Dawanna Witt

Members Excused

Millie Hernandez

Shana King

Melissa Huberty

Jasmine Mattison

Co-Chair Godfrey called the meeting of the Working Group on Youth Interventions to order at 10:00 A.M. in room 123 of the State Capitol. A quorum was present.

Adoption of Previous Meeting Minutes

Nicole Kern moved to adopt the January 31, 2024 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

Adoption of Future Meeting Minutes

Nicole Kern moved to adopt the February 14, 2024 meeting minutes. The Motion Prevailed.

Review and Approve Report

Members reviewed the sections of the final report regarding governance & oversight, fiscal strategies, data, preface & overview, data section & appendices, the environmental scan of the current state, licensing & certification, and best practices. Members provided feedback on how the report can be refined to better reflect the needs of the community. Members voted on the final report, the results are as follows:

Ayes: Kirkland, Lunde, Niles, Stocke, Schneider, Fawcett, Godfrey, Glasrud, Ellsworth, Witt, Warkentin, Goodwin, Hedin, Bruner, Thomas, Morton, Valdes, Kern, Johnson, Solsrud-Beckman, Neal, and Butay.

Absent: Huberty and Mattison

There being 22 ayes and 2 absent, The Motion Prevailed.

Reflections on Our Time Together

Members discussed the things that went well, obstacles faced, and provided feedback to the chairs and staff on their overall experience with the working group.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 11:35 A.M.