Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
Members of the Local Government Aid Study Group

Members - Local Government Aid Study Group

The Local Government Aid Study Group consists of 10 members appointed by the chairs of the senate and house of representatives committees with jurisdiction over taxes. Of the five members appointed by each chair, two must be members of the tax committee, one of whom is a majority party member and one of whom is a minority party member. The remaining members must represent local units of government. The chairs of the divisions of the tax committees having jurisdiction over property taxes shall also be members and shall serve as cochairs of the study group. (Minnesota Laws 2008, Chapter 366, Article 2, Section 12)


Appointing Authority

Senator Roger Chamberlain, Co-Chair Minnesota Senate
Senator Rod Skoe Minnesota Senate
Senator Gretchen Hoffman Minnesota Senate
Tom Furlong (Mayor of Chanhassen) Minnesota Senate
Dan Madsen (City Administrator, Madelia and Association of Small Cities Board Member) Minnesota Senate
Steve Peterson (Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities) Minnesota Senate
Representative Linda Runbeck, Co-Chair Minnesota House
Representative Kurt Daudt Minnesota House
Representative Paul Marquart Minnesota House
Jeff Pelowski (Mayor of Roseau) Minnesota House
Barb Johnson (Minneapolis City Council President) Minnesota House
Rachel Walker (League of Minnesota Cities) Minnesota House